15 Root Chakra Affirmations for Wellness

Spread the love

Root chakra affirmations can be used by anyone. There will be times when you feel overwhelmed, stressed, or stuck. All these feelings can be connected to an imbalanced root.

Meditation gives us powerful tools to deal with situations like this. Positive affirmations are one of these tools. A healthy root chakra is essential for a healthy body and mental health. This something we all want in our lives.

Open Your Root Chakra

Chakra is a Sanskrit term that means ‘wheel’. Chakras are interpreted as energy wheels that spin in our bodies.

At the base of your spine is the root chakra. It is the first of seven major chakras, with the crown chakra being the highest. The color of the root chakra is red.

The root chakra is our connection to Mother Earth, survival instincts, and individuality. Additionally, It is the energy center that makes us feel grounded and secure.

A weak or rotten root can prevent a tree from growing strong and reaching its full potential. Also an imbalanced root chakra will also affect your entire chakra system. 

root chakra affirmations
1st chakra affirmations
affirmations for root chakra
7 chakras
affirmations for love
success confidence

Affirmations to Unblock the 1st chakra

Affirmations can be a powerful tool for organizing our thoughts. Unlike mantras, where we use vibrational frequency to bring us into harmony with the universe, affirmations are positive statements that can rewrite our thought patterns.

Root chakra healing is essential because it forms the basis for all other chakras and our overall well-being.

Your Inner Truths

An affirmation can’t be a lie to oneself. You can’t pretend that you are in a healthy relationship if you have a dysfunctional relationship.

Your affirmation could be, “I am strong and will end this relationship” (or “I am open to loving and appreciating you”).

Root chakra affirmations focus on your survival needs. If you believe your affirmation to be false about your actual life situation, then it is time to make some changes. Own up to your truths and realities to be able to heal and fulfil your life’s destiny fully with root chakra affirmations.

Additionally, be consistent with facts and use positive words. Also, affirmations should be said in the present tense. Reliving the past is not helpful. Instead, you should sit with the past and reflect on what you’ve learned from it. After you have done that, move on to the next step. This can sometimes be painful, but it will allow you to retrain your subconscious mind.

Root Chakra Blockage Signs 

The state of balance and discord in the chakras is called “chakras”. Our chakras can be in a constant state of balance and imbalance, like balancing on a tightrope, trying not to fall. Also, an imbalance in the root chakra can be both physical and emotional.

Root Chakra Blocked Signs:

  • You feel weak and uncomfortable in your body. Balanced root chakras will make you feel grounded, centred, and secure. It may be blocked, and you might not have the strength or endurance to do the activities you enjoy.
  • Self-doubt. Blocking the root chakra can make your self-worth difficult. You might feel like your boundaries aren’t as strong or clear. You might even feel like you don’t belong.
  • Low self-esteem. An underactive root chakra could be a sign of a weak foundation.
root chakra affirmations
1st chakra affirmations
affirmations for root chakra
7 chakras
affirmations for love
success confidence

15 Affirmations for Root Chakras

Affirmations repeated often are the most powerful. Commit to including this daily practice in your morning routine to set yourself up for success. These powerful 1st chakra affirmations can help eliminate negative thoughts and feelings like anxiety or stress.

So lets find out what our root chakra affirmations are:

  1. I can let go of fear and doubts.
  2. I believe my body will keep me safe.
  3. I am as whole as I am.
  4. All I need is available to me at the right place and time.
  5. I feel grounded and connected to the earth beneath me.
  6. I deserve love and respect.
  7. I can choose what is best for me.
  8. I have complete control over my life.
  9. I am financially stable.
  10. I have the right to be secure at all times.
  11. I accept the support of those around me.
  12. I can make the changes I want.
  13. I accept responsibility for who and how I live my life.
  14. I love and respect myself.
  15. I try my best.

Final Thoughts

Finally, just like Meditation, you will reap the most incredible benefits over time if you are consistent and committed to practising it. It doesn’t take much time to do daily affirmations, so start your root chakra affirmations today. The more you do them, the easier they will become. You can combine them with Meditation and breathing exercises to gain even further health benefits. 

If you want to learn more about affirmations, Catch a Sleep has a free Ebook, ‘Simple Affirmations’ to download today.



Hi, I'm Michael. The creator and host of Catch a Sleep, a Blog and Youtube channel making wellness and mindful living content.

One thought on “15 Root Chakra Affirmations for Wellness

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *